Monday, 1 December 2014


Sattriya Nritya - Assam

 About Sattriya Nritya

Sattriya, or Sattriya Nritya, is one among eight principal classical Indian dance traditions. The other seven are Bharatanatyam, Kathakali, Mohini Attam, Kuchipudi, Odissi, Kathak, and Manipuri. Whereas some of the other traditions were revived in the recent pasts, Sattriya dance has been a living tradition since it its creation by the Srimanta Sankardeva in the 15th century in Assam.
Purush Ora

No comments:

Post a Comment